Enable East Asian languages in Windows

Déjà Vu X relies on Windows to support languages. Therefore, support for any particular language you are interested in must be enabled in Windows before you can use that language in Déjà Vu X. Windows Vista, 7 and 8 usually support these languages out of the box, though Windows XP often needs to be configured to do so.

You can enable support for Japanese, various Chinese and other East Asian languages in Windows by using the "Enable support for East Asian Languages" option. To do so:

  1. Open the Control Panel
  2. Open the Regional and Language Options
  3. Select the Language tab
  4. Check the two options under the Supplemental Language Support heading.
  5. Select the Advanced tab.
  6. Check all the Code page conversion tables.
  7. Restart Windows.

Déjà Vu X should have all the Windows languages enabled now.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk